When One Story Ends…

Another begins…

98c15f34b023fd951c39d2a5c8f52091

So I am in a bit of a bitter sweet moment right now. I have just finished the first draft of my 6th and final book in my Battle for Terra series. It’s taken nine months, approximately 600, 000 words and countless nights of plotting, planning, note taking at 2am to achieve this milestone.

Now to work on editing and hopefully getting it published. I am just in awe right now. Although I can honestly say, my journey as a writer is still happening. I have books to edit, fan fiction requests to write up, novels to read, reviews to write, blogs to work on and I am planning my next book as we speak… No, my brain never stops.

I am so proud with what I have achieved, since April (9 months ago) I have written 7 manuscripts. All ranging from 90-110k words. My goal was one. 😀 I think I hit that.

Wish me luck. Here’s hoping a publisher finds by story as addictive and enjoyable as my readers.

Bec
xx

 

Leave a Reply

