REVIEW: The Book about Nothing, Nothing at all by Yew Ish

41RKojXc6ML

Photo credit to Amazon.

I was asked to review a short book by the author Yew Ish, titled “The Book about Nothing, Nothing at all.” I will admit it’s a short review and I’m sorry but that, but given the content it was hard to write up a detailed one, without giving away the basis of the book.

I have to say I did enjoy it. I opened it to have a look at the length, style, heaviness of reading after three hours worth of academic reading and study. It was a breath of fresh air and I will admit I found it amusing, light hearted and it definitely earned a smile.

It’s not something that will take hours to read, it is a short story, five minutes tops. So that’s great.

I did find it had a very Dr Seuss style feel to the way it read, which I think added to it.

So I don’t want to give too much away, which given its length and content is hard. So I won’t go into too much detail. But it’s one of those items that you would buy someone as a humorous style gift, think fake lotto ticket or exercise block. It’s entirely comical and enjoyable. But not something you would buy if you wanted a serious, in depth read.

You can purchase it at Amazon and Goodreads. And you can find out more on Facebook and via a youtube trailer.

I can’t give you a rating on it, as well there’s no real story line, character development, plot, etc. But I did just enjoy the simplicity of the book, and it was just so nice to have something so light hearted and easy to read.

Bec

I was given a copy in exchange for a review. But no other endorsement was made.

Leave a Reply

