Draekora Cover Reveal Competition

Below you will find my entry for Lynette Noni and Pantera Press’s cover reveal for the #Draekora #TheChosenOne competition. A 300 word limit sucked 😦 So hopefully all the important parts are there, cos my mind just rambled. 

 DRAEKORA IS RELEASED APRIL 1ST 2017, and from memory will be available for preorder from Pantera Press’s website. I promise you, you won’t be dispointed. You may laugh, you may (ok you will) cry, but it won’t disappoint.

Cover Reveal Entry

Firstly, what can I say, the Medoran Chronicles would have to be one of my favourite YA book series. It was one of the first fantasy series I have read. I tried so hard to read Harry Potter and just kept failing at it. But this series…Akarnae had me hook, line and sinker by the first couple of chapters. The sarcasm, the wit, the adventure, the strong characters who are relatable and are so laid back they just roll with it, just screams enjoyable.

Better still, not only did my 12 year old daughter love it, so did my 11 year old son. Both of which who never get along. This series has helped them find a common ground they can discuss and nag me together over when the next one is being released!

Raelia left us with a cliff hanger, and blubbering like an idiot. I swear to God, there had better be some surprise I’m not dead and don’t worry I’m back and my old witty, charming self again or I will lose it. I have a sneaking suspicion there is more to Kaiden than has been shown and I am really hoping he gets explored more (PLEASE, do not break my heart. PLEASE). I did try to reread the last couple of chapters for this review, but just couldn’t do it as I got too upset. Still hoping someone punished Lynette for that J.

As for the cover, I’m thinking blue will be the dominating colour. Probably closer to a sky blue. But regardless, if it follows the style of the previous two it will still be captivating even if it’s in leopard print (may not quite so much, but still…).

Bec
Xx

Leave a Reply

