When you need to write but…

medium_which_came_first

Image credit Writers Write Creative Blog

I’ve been editing that much recently that I need a break, I need to write. My characters are talking and I need to get it down.

FYI if someone has invented a machine that will transcribe my thoughts without my having to talk or type, I’m totally down to buy that!

Ok, so I have three main manuscripts on the go, all for which are actively being planned out, scenes developed and things actively happening.

Catch is:

One makes me cry, ALOT. One gave me nightmares. And the final one hit a snag where it reached what has turned out to be a sex scene, something I don’t write. All rather awkward. So now I’ve spent the last few days re-reading what I’ve written but not able to move forward. *Insert face palm*

Become a writer they said, it will be fun they said…

Oh and the one I started to avoid all that, the main plot line I was going to use wasn’t going to work, it was too similar to something else I had worked on and it now isn’t even in a genre I write. So, that worked well…

This people is my punishment for reducing my caffeine. Guess who’s upping their dosage tomorrow.

Bec

 

 

Leave a Reply

